M.E.N. reports Hyde United "wound up"

Man Evenming News reports that Hyde United have been wound up with debts of £120k. I wonder where this leaves Latics with their use of the ground for the Development Squad (AKA Stiffs)?

Also Rochdale have wind up order issued despite them saying they have paid up their debts.

• Replies 146
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Times are hard so the HMRC starts to hit harder, refusing new agreements and going back on old ones.

Hyde Utd board are looking at whether they can appeal the decision, having believed they had produced sufficient evidence of being able to meet the payment plan.

I'm not a legal expert but I would think the outlook is not good.

So, Farsley and Hyde so far ... how many more this season? :blink:

It REALLY annoys me when busineses do not keep up there payments to HMRC...

When you consider you only pay HMRC when you make profits there is no excuses for the money that is due to HMRC to just disappear. Its simply a case of people spending other peoples money.

HMRC should wind up 90% of the football clubs in this country...

Edited by oafc0000

is that true? i didnt think any football club made a profit, except the obvious few

Pretty much...

You only pay corporation tax on profits... What else would you be paying HMRC ? Lets look at it...

Employees national insurance....

The income tax from you employees...

Employers national insurance...

None of it is money the club owns...

VAT payments...

Think of anything...and it simply is not their money...

Its simply a case of not managing you cash flow and then finally spending money which is not actually yours...and hence why HMRC kick off...

Edited by oafc0000

It REALLY annoys me when busineses do not keep up there payments to HMRC...

When you consider you only pay HMRC when you make profits there is no excuses for the money that is due to HMRC to just disappear. Its simply a case of people spending other peoples money.