Student Discount

I have been informed that the discount only applies if you are a student that is 21 or under.

Anyone else think this is a bit harsh? I'm 28 and going back to Uni in September. Money is going to be tighter than when i was a student aged 18-21 because of various commitments. I want to get to as many games a possible next season but Latics will be a luxury for me...esp at full price.

Reckon it's worth an email to Mr Hardy?

I have been informed that the discount only applies if you are a student that is 21 or under.

Anyone else think this is a bit harsh? I'm 28 and going back to Uni in September. Money is going to be tighter than when i was a student aged 18-21 because of various commitments. I want to get to as many games a possible next season but Latics will be a luxury for me...esp at full price.

There's an old saying, 'if you dont ask, you don't get'

Worth a punt

Yes it is, I was 28 when I started at Uni and had the Student Membership for the 05-06. I emailed Alan and he rang me personally to say he would Ok the scheme for me. So Alan is not all bad, you can feel the conflict within him…... :wink:

In all honesty I think its fair enough that it only applies to those 21 and under. The idea of that is that they are still financially dependent upon their parents; a 28 year old shouldnt be. Th fact that thy are still in education is irrelevent, money will b tight for lots of people in Oldham, but regardless, still worth a punt

Best of luck I know anorther Owtb poster who was told he was to old to get one being over 21, he his now 25 still not able to get one.

Hmmm student membership should be student membership, bit of age discrimination chucked in by OAFC. What about people who take gap years, or like myself are studying a 5 year course (albeit part-time) or people who like the original poster have gone back to study and wont get the grants/funding that the 18-21 yo students will?