Oldham Athletic facts & figures

Hi everyone, I've asked this question previously on Twitter, Facebook and other social media platforms to little success - so here goes.

I have been a long term statistician on a website called ENFA (English National Football Archive) for all things Latics related.  Was wondering if anyone had any information on games prior to 1990, particularly missed or awarded penalties, yellow and red cards, substitutions, controversial moments or any unusual facts that occurred during games.  I have the records from 1990 to relegation from the Football League in 2022, but it is a little sketchy prior to this, particularly 1970s and earlier.

Edited by DWShamen
Added parts

2 hours ago, DWShamen said:

Hi everyone, I've asked this question previously on Twitter, Facebook and other social media platforms to little success - so here goes.

I have been a long term statistician on a website called ENFA (English National Football Archive) for all things Latics related.  Was wondering if anyone had any information on games prior to 1990, particularly missed or awarded penalties, yellow and red cards, substitutions, controversial moments or any unusual facts that occurred during games.  I have the records from 1990 to relegation from the Football League in 2022, but it is a little sketchy prior to this, particularly 1970s and earlier.

If you're a statistician, you'd have a wide collection of match programmes, surely? Most of that sort of info would be contained within them from those eras I reckon. Keep your eyes peeled as there's occasional posts with a bundle trying to get shut of them.